A Taste of Tarantula: Why Eating Insects Might Be the Next Big Thing


Exploring Entomophagy and Its Place in the Future of Food

My mouth turns dry as the waiter lays out our spread; ironic, considering what lies before us is deemed a right royal feast to the locals. Patrick and I stare bug-eyed at our sampler platter: ant-stuffed spring rolls, a giant insect skewer, tarantula samosas, and wok-fried crickets and silk worms. I’d been abuzz about sampling creepy crawly cuisine in Cambodia, but I sure feel like bugging out now.

Bugs-3-660x429

Illustration by Sammi Lim.

I decide to swallow my fears (literally)…

Continued on Go Girl Travel Network.

One response to “A Taste of Tarantula: Why Eating Insects Might Be the Next Big Thing

Leave a Reply

